Find your workplace prayer group

Meet with others in your office to pray

Christians in many offices around the City meet week by week to pray for opportunities to proclaim Jesus in their workplace. If you need convincing, or just want to be encouraged to keep going, have a read of 'Why get involved with a workplace prayer group?'

  • If you work at any of the companies listed below, please feel free to email the point of contact for your group.
  • If your company is not listed below, please email Wes (wes@christiansinthecity.com) to see if we know of any Christians in your office.
  • If you are part of a group that is not listed, please email Alan Bright (alan@christiansinthecity.com) who can add your group to the list.

Company / Location

Contact

Email

Accenture

Richard Evans, Felicity German

richard.evans@accenture.com, felicity.l.newman@accenture.com

Allen & Overy

Miao Qun Tang, Jo Gatenby

MiaoQun.Tang@AllenOvery.com, Jo.Gatenby@AllenOvery.com

Association of British Insurers (ABI)

Daniella Jenkins, Andrew Woolgar

Daniella.Jenkins@abi.org.uk, Andrew.Woolgar@abi.org.uk

Aviva

Ryan Shuy

ryan.shuy@aviva.com

Bank of England

Jonathan Bailey

jonathan.bailey@bankofengland.co.uk

BLP

Theo Jones

theo.jones@blplaw.com

Chaucer PLC

James Widdows

James.Widdows@chaucerplc.com

Clyde and Co

Richard Butt

richard.butt@clydeco.com

Columbia Threadneedle Investments

Andrew Smith

andrew.d.smith87@gmail.com

Deutsche

Charles Kasenene

charles.kasenene@db.com

EBRD

Oksana Pak

PakO@ebrd.com

Hermes BPK

Clarinda Chia

c.chia@hermesbpk.com

ICBC Standard Bank PLC

Ansie Louw

ansie.louw@standardsbg.com

Linklaters

Louise Watson

louise.watson@linklaters.com

Lloyds Bank

James Ross

james.ross@Lloydsbanking.com

Lloyd's of London

Peter Mousley

mousley83@btinternet.com

M&G

Simon Pilcher

simon.pilcher@mandg.co.uk

Nomura

Jourdel Lord

Jourdel.Lord@nomura.com

PLP Architecture

Ping Lin

melodylp@gmail.com

RBS (280 Bishopsgate)

Sam Hung

Samuel.hung@natwest.com

RBS (Premier Place)

Martin Jarvis

jarvimh@rbos.co.uk

SCOR

Fred Akinwunmi

fakinwunmi@scor.com

Tower Hill

Adrian Burholt

Adrian.Burholt-consultant@paymentsuk.org.uk

UBS

Lucy Eastcott, Philip Stitson

lucy.eastcott@ubs.com, philip.stitson@ubs.com

Willis Towers Watson

Katie Windham

windhamk@willis.com

Xchanging

Brian Birch / Simon Jordan

contact Wes (wes@christiansinthecity.com) for more info

 
Blog

Latest related from the

Blog

God is at work in the City through ordinary people

‘Stories from the City’ is a series of tales of God's work in and through Christians working in the City. We asked Theo to review how this series has impacted him. Theo works nearby and regularly attends our Tuesday lunchtime…

Read on
St Helen’s Church Office, Great St Helen’s, London EC3A 6AT | VIEW MAP

Tel. 020 7283 2231   Email. st-helens@st-helens.org.uk

© St Helen’s Bishopsgate 2017.

Privacy and Cookies. Registered Charity No. 1131501

Reach out. Build up. Send out.

This site makes some use of cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here